Around My Studio

As for me, I’ve always been interested in seeing where artists work. With that in mind, I thought I would post a few images of different views around my studio. I teach classes in my studio so some of the work on the shelves is that of students and a few studio members. There is also some overflow storage for gallery ceramic artists, like Pat Crabb, Randy Au, Brad Schwieger, Jeff Pender, Larry Phan and me.

My wheel area…

Looking toward my work area and the teaching wheels…

Overflow gallery storage (top shelf)…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Around My Studio

  1. dicklehman says:

    What a glorious space!

    • shyrabbit says:

      Thanks Dick, My space is in an old auto garage with few windows, so color is important. I truly believe in a clean studio. I have a helper that comes in once a week to mop and organize. I trade, mentoring, website design and hosting and all manner of support for his career as an artist. Thanks for your comments. BTW, I tried to subscribe to your blog but can’t find where to do that. I might be missing it….

  2. Diann Adams says:

    Wow. That surely is a large and clean studio. I’m impressed.

  3. Kathy says:

    What a great space and that you brought new use to an “old garage”! It looks nice and bright in spite of few windows~ very welcoming! I really enjoy your work and thanks for sharing where it’s created šŸ™‚

  4. Completely off-topic but those bowls look pretty big to throw off the hump/mound? Also the whole hump appears to be centred; or is this an impromptu trimming chuck or something?

    • shyrabbit says:

      Barefoot,
      I tend to throw all sorts of pieces off the hump of various sizes, I really believe in this method of production. Yes, I do try to keep things relatively centered, even while throwing off the hump, as I find the uncentered parts of the hump to be visually distracting.

Leave a Reply

